Always Too Good

July 19, 2006

Matthew Good has recently posted two new demo tracks on his myspace, titled “Black Helicopter” and “If I Was A Tidal Wave”. Really, I appreciate everything this man has to offer; his music has never failed me.

Both songs are more acoustic, which seems to be a new sound that Matt must be experimenting with. So far, I’m liking what he’s coming up with. “Black Helicopter” is a more slower, somber song, which is really quite powerful in its own way. I have no idea what MGB fans were really bitching about after Matt went solo. The band really had a sound of its own, but Matt’s new work is clearly more honest and mature. “If I Was A Tidal Wave” is a bit of a faster demo, a bit more upbeat. At first I wasn’t enjoying the all-too-typical political message behind it, but Matt’s lyrics are really too good to bash. He writes based on perspective, not trend. And really, I don’t have enough thumbs to raise in positive review.

So if this is of any indication what his next album is going to sound like, then I’ll be marking the date on my calander for sure.

One Response to “Always Too Good”

  1. Parthenia said

    Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard
    on. Any recommendations?

Leave a comment